Job Roles

Contribute to the community and build up your resume

Contribute to this forum by helping to moderate and answer questions.

If interested, please contact us at forum@ComputerForensicsWorld.com

welsh

Feb 23, 2007
Hello,

I'm currently a forensics student and i'm having doubts about whether i've made the correct choice in choosing this field.
Basically, I have a big fear of public speaking, and perhaps naively, I thought i'd overcome it by now.
What I want to know is, do most/all jobs consist of regularly acting as an expert witness or could I work for a company that just requires me to analyse media, but not stand up in the witness box, as I was told that I could do lots of jobs that don't require me to be an expert witness.

Thanks
:oops:

Dec 31, 2006
A bit impatient today? Anyway, unless you are willing to be in the box you are on a severely limited career path in forensics. Perhaps a slight redirection to a security investigative role would mean less time in a public speaking role. Although there you could wind up explaining to the Board of Directors what happened after a security incident.

Ancient

Apr 3, 2007
welsh said:
Hello,

I'm currently a forensics student and i'm having doubts about whether i've made the correct choice in choosing this field.
Basically, I have a big fear of public speaking, and perhaps naively, I thought i'd overcome it by now.
What I want to know is, do most/all jobs consist of regularly acting as an expert witness or could I work for a company that just requires me to analyse media, but not stand up in the witness box, as I was told that I could do lots of jobs that don't require me to be an expert witness.

Thanks
:oops: