Making the transition into forensics in today’s job market.

Contribute to the community and build up your resume

Contribute to this forum by helping to moderate and answer questions.

If interested, please contact us at forum@ComputerForensicsWorld.com

Orlandofl

Jun 6, 2015
Hello. First, thank you for viewing my post and your opinion is appreciated. My name is Travis, I live in the Orlando Florida area, and this is my first post on computer forensics world. The field of information security greatly appeals to me and after careful consideration I’ve decided to specialize in digital forensics. I’m in my last semester of a B.A. in criminal justice at Thomas Edison State College. I’m currently completing an undergraduate certificate at St. Petersburg College in computer related crime investigations (direct link removed) I’m planning on continuing my education at Champlain College with their M.S. in digital forensics degree. (direct link removed)

I currently have CompTIA’s A+, Network+, and Security+ certifications. I plan to sit for the Certified Ethical Hacker (C|EH) examination in August of this year. I anticipate using September-December of this year to take the ISFCE CCE online boot camp (http://www.isfce.com/cftco-payment.htm) and earn the CCE credential. In early 2016 I plan on studying and taking (ISC)2’s SSCP examination. In April 2016 I plan to attend IACIS’s Basic Computer Forensic Examiner course here in the Orlando area (direct link removed) then complete the CFCE certification. To finish out 2016 I plan on tackling the EnCase EnCE credential and earning (ISC)2’s CISSP certification.